Main Event – 31st July 2018

Click on the highlighted links below to view videos & more

Tue 31st July

Welcome Speech
HE Dr Amr Talaat, Minister of Communications & Information Technology, Egypt

Investing in the ICT Ecosystem for Digital Transformation
Chair: Jerónimo Silva, Regional Vice President of Sales, MENA, JP-Inspiring Knowledge
HE Dr Amr Talaat, Minister of Communications & Information Technology, Egypt
HE Jamal Al-Jarrah, Minister of Telecommunications, Lebanon
HE Dr Ahmed Al-Theneyan, Deputy Minister for Technology Industry & Digital Capacities, Saudi Arabia
Eng Salih Hassan Ali, Director General, Ministry of Communications, Iraq

Keynote Speech
Rt. Hon Sir Jeffrey Donaldson MP, UK Prime Minister’s Trade Envoy to Egypt

Digital Skills for the Labour Force and Entrepreneurs
Chair: Selim Eddé, Head of Public Policy & Government Relations, MENA, Google
HE Mohammed Bin Taliah, Assistant Director General, Ministry of Cabinet Affairs & the Future, UAE
Salam Yamout, Middle East Regional Director, Internet Society
Dr Shurug Ali Alkhalifa, Dean of eLearning & Distance Learning, Princess Nourah bint Abdulrahman University, Saudi Arabia
Dr Hossam Osman, Advisor to Minister of Communications & Information Technology, Egypt

Achieving Sustainability with Science, Technology & Innovation
Chair: Wael Abdoush, Country General Manager, IBM Egypt
Dr Amr Safwat, Director of IT industry and Academia Collaboration, Egypt
Hoda Dahroug, Director of Social Responsibility, MCIT, Egypt
Gertrude Ngabirano, Executive Secretary, East Africa Science & Technology Commission
Dr Abdulmagid Bouzed, Director of Research Funding, Libyan Authority for Research, Science & Technology
Josephine Nyiranzeyimana, Chief Government Information Officer, Ministry of ICT, Rwanda

Transforming Society through Digital & Financial Inclusion
Chair: Tarek Elhousseiny, General Manager North Africa & Levant, Visa International
Eng Amro Moussa, MCIT Minister’s Advisor for Digital Economy & Information Security, Egypt
Timothy Were, Deputy Director of ICT, Ministry of ICT, Kenya
Essam El Saghir, Chairman, Egypt Post
Ahmed El Beheiry, CEO, Telecom Egypt
Ahmed Attout, Chief Capital Markets Officer, African Development Bank